Car Reviews for Vauxhall

Vauxhall average rating: 4.5/5 (126 reviews)


- 12/03/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Agila Se Auto - 2014

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 I have made big changes in buying this car. First with the size, having had a Volvo Estate previously. Despite the fact that it is a much smaller and narrower car than the Volvo, I feel that there is ample space and headroom inside and the ability to raise the front seats higher means that I can just slide across onto the seat rather than lower myself into it. The higher position also gives me a much better view when driving. I certainly miss the huge luggage space at the back of the Volvo, but I find the comparatively tiny space in the Agila so far adequate for my needs. Another change is with the transmission - the Agila is full automatic and I have driven only cars with a manual gearbox for the last 45 years. I was very apprehensive about this at first, but I found that the "platform" for my left foot was extremely helpful in keeping it firmly out of the way and far from having a problem, I have found it so easy to use and far less tiring for my legs and feet.  

- 12/03/20, owner of a Vauxhall Viva 1.0 [73] SE 5dr [A/C]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Viva. Brilliant small car. Would recommend it, especially for a run about 

- 11/10/19, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Griffin Hatchback Special Edition 1.4T 16V 150 5dr [Start Stop]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My Astra Griffin is everything I wanted it to be with many many features included in the basic price. The reviews in the press were very good and the car is living up to those reviews. 

- 11/09/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.4T Active 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I'm very pleased with my new Mokka X, it's got everything I need, it's very comfortable and I wish I had tried one before. I have no complaints at this time and I'm sure I'll still feel the same about it until I need to renew it. 

- 11/09/2015, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Diesel Hatchback 1.3 CDTi ecoFLEX SXi 5dr [AC]

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very nice, economic car. 

- 11/08/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi Nav 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's missing a few bits - folding wing mirrors, parking sensors, no ash tray - for a car of this calibre I think these should be standard. Other than that, I am very pleased with the car. Thanks. 

- 11/08/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Having only driven the car for 10 days, I am still getting used to its handling but generally I am very pleased with it. I have just one minor criticism in that the view out of both passenger windows is somewhat restricted for the driver looking over his shoulder. 

- 11/06/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Hatchback Special Eds 1.4 [75] Limited Edition 3dr

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Everything fine runningwise. Only disappointments are that because of the small rear side windows, reversing is more difficult than in the previous Vauxhall that I had. Also, rear seat passengers I recently took away were struggling to get in and out of the car. 

- 11/02/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Tech Line Turbo S/S

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with my Vauxhall Mokka. It is comfortable, easy to drive and feels very safe. I love the fact that it is so easy to get into and I enjoy the level of visibility the height of the car engenders. 

- 11/01/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka 1.4T SE 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I absolutely love it!! Had a fabulous drive to Scotland and back. Comfy, responsive, great fuel economy. Great little car. 

- 10/03/2015, owner of a Vauxhall Astra Sports Tourer 1.6i 16V SRi 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Always wanted the Astra estate, and this drives as I always thought it would. This is the 3rd new car from you, and by far the most satisfying to drive, although there was nothing wrong with the others. Very happy with the service given, thank you. 

- 10/02/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Corsa Special Eds 1.4 Energy 5dr [AC] Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 After over 50 years of driving manual cars I have found, after a short familiarisation period, that the Corsa Automatic Energy is extremely easy to drive. The automatic lights, parking sensors front and rear and the electric adjustment of the wing mirrors are of a great benefit too, as are the demisting and defrosting of the windscreen and rear window - both very quick. The heated front seats and steering wheel exude a feeling of luxury. The information centre is well laid out and very informative in its messages. The Infotainment system is quite comprehensive although I have not yet got to grips with all its features in what it provides - radio, Bluetooth or cable for connecting external storage devices, a navigation system and the safe use of a smartphone and its Apps. The system can be used easily with either touch screen or buttons on the steering wheel. Of the car itself, the inside trim and external finish are both smart and to a high standard. Overall, it is a car that I am pleased with and would recommend to anyone. 

- 09/06/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X 1.6i Design Nav 5dr

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 Quite pleased with the car except that it doesn't have all the facilities that we were advised it would have. 

- 08/11/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Tech Line S/S

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 It's a lovely drive. Driving made easier especially because I've had a hip operation - should of had one of these a long time ago. 

- 08/06/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T Elite Nav 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Good car, I am happy with it. 

- 08/04/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.4T 16V 150 Elite 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my second Astra and the drive and comfort is second to none. 

- 08/04/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Se Cdti Auto - 2014

User rating: 3/5

Comment:

 The Mokka SE is a great car. The diesel one I have is noisy at low speeds but fine on the motorway. Bluetooth phone is not great and volume has to be on low to avoid echoes for the other caller. Overall I am pleased with the build quality and hope reliability is there in the long run.  

- 08/01/2017, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka X Hatchback 1.6i Active 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love the size, shape and fuel efficiency great family car. 

- 07/10/2016, owner of a Vauxhall Mokka Hatchback 1.6i Exclusiv 5dr 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is the second Mokka that we have owned and are extremely happy with performance, comfort, and space available. Cannot fault this vehicle, very impressive. 

- 07/09/2016, owner of a Vauxhall CORSA Hatchback Special Eds 1.4 [75] Energy 3dr [AC] 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is everything and more. I do on average about 90 miles a day this car is very comfortable to drive. I am a summer girl but I am looking forward to the winter this year my new car has heated seats and steering wheel no more blue fingers and waiting for hands to heat up before leaving. 

- 07/08/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T SE 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The vehicle I purchased is everything I wanted in a car. It drives well and is very comfortable and spacious. I am over the moon with my car. 

- 07/06/2019, owner of a Vauxhall Grandland X 1.2T Sport Nav 5dr [8 Speed] Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 The Grandland X is easy to drive and has a good responsive engine compared with the Zafira we had before. The rear screen wash is also much improved. The things I do not like - Storage space is lacking compared with the Zafira, such as the glove compartment is almost too small to house gloves and the shape is inconvenient. There is tyre pressure monitoring but no instantaneous read out for each tyre. Why is that? 

- 07/02/20, owner of a Vauxhall CORSA Hatchback Special Eds 1.4 [75] Energy 3dr 52016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Lots of buttons my other car didn't have! But loving it more every time I drive it! 

- 07/01/20, owner of a Vauxhall Crossland X 1.2T [110] Sport 5dr [6 Spd] [Start Stop]

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am very happy with my new Vauxhall Crossland X, there is lots of room in the car without it feeling to big. 

- 06/12/2018, owner of a Vauxhall Astra 1.6T 16V 200 SRi Vx-line Nav 5dr

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am enjoying it very much!  


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our own customers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. Once you have found your dream luxury sports car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our Grange car dealerships who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.


© All content copyright Cambria Automobiles plc 2010-2021
Cambria Automobiles PLC, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA
(registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872. Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We are a credit broker not a lender; we will assess your needs and introduce you to a limited number of finance providers who offer a limited range of finance products. No fees are payable by you for our Finance & Insurance Services. In most cases we are paid a fee by the provider for introducing you to them.

Copyright © 2008-2021 all rights reserved.

Site by Crasmundo