Car Reviews for Jaguar XE

Jaguar XE image

Jaguar XE average rating: 4.5/5 (41 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Jaguar XE car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 14/02/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XE, and I am loving the new sat nav system, so much more informative than the previous. Also, the new Jaguar engine seems to be smoother and have a bit more torque than the old Ford engine. All in all loving it, especially the Caesium Blue colour. 

- 13/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE R-Sport I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 As I expected for a Jaguar car, the XE is a pleasure to drive, in comfort and dashboard layout. The only downside is that the vehicle does not have front parking sensors, however, the salesperson stated that he will arrange to have them fitted, once that is completed the vehicle will be perfect. 

- 13/09/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have purchased a Jaguar XE. It has an excellent engine. The road handling is superb, as is the acceleration. The comfort is as always with any Jaguar. Internally the finish is second to none. I have had Jaguars for many years and as always I am very impressed by this model. Fabulous all round luxury. 

- 13/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Dynamic SE 4dr Auto 12019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 One word sums it up. Wow. This car drives really well, is solid on the road and very comfortable. Performance is brilliant and fuel economy so far is outstanding. The changes made for the 2020 model are spot on.  

- 12/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only had the XE for a couple of weeks and am extremely happy. Drives well and is very comfortable. The finishes inside are superb and all the small touches work well without being OTT. At last a British car to take on the best of the German Big Boys. 

- 12/09/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The XE 2 litre petrol Prestige is an exciting version of the new Jaguar range. Well equipped and a 'sporty' drive for a luxury car. Economical too! Recommended. 

- 12/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Dynamic SE 4dr Auto 2019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 New XE is a quantum leap over the old model.Front end styling is bold and brave. Interior and particularly graphics are awesome. Piece de resistance is the Jaguar name projected onto the floor when accessing or leaving e-card at night! 

- 10/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I went to Grange with the intention of buying a new XE, but settled for a two year old 2litre turbo in firenze! I've got to say that having coveted a jaguar for a number of years, this car has met all of my expectations. It's comfortable, fast and a joy to drive. The power delivery is smooth and effortless. I'm still getting 38mpg without trying. My only reservation would be that taller drivers or passengers might find it a little cramped. If you want a Jaguar, speak to Grange. 

- 10/07/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Ingenium Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My Jaguar XE is the third car in succession I have bought new from Grange Jaguar. The car is fantastic. My wife feels more comfortable driving this after the XF which she found too long. The drive and performance is super. It is full of many extras which makes driving the car a pleasure. It is also comforting to have the peace of mind you get from the backup provided by Grange.  

- 10/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 [240] R-Sport 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased a Jaguar XE R Sport in February 2017, and was delighted from the very first sight I had of it. At the time, it was still in its raw form, that is to say it had just been delivered to the garage from the manufacturer, but one could see its magnificent lines and its potential to please. Having taken delivery a few days later, we set out to see what the performance was like and of course to check out some of the extras I had put on the basic specification, and I am pleased to say it performed and delivered far more than my expectations. The engine was quiet, but it didn't lack power, the ride was smooth, even for a sports version where the suspension is usually stiffer, but in this case it gave the driver every support and comfort one could ever wish for. In my case the car sported several extras, among them the cruise control, it was amazing, almost doing the driver out of a job, breaking when the car in front started to travel at a slower speed, and even stopping in queues without the driver's input. There are so many extras that one could add to this very special car, but even without any of those niceties, the car is quite simply, amazing. 

- 09/06/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Prestige I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Very satisfying driving experience. Getting used to what all the relevant controls do, a bit disappointed though that I can't find how to retract the door mirrors. I would appreciate some advice on this please if possible? 

- 08/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto AWD 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very impressed with everything about this car, looks fantastic, drives like a dream and the sport suspension is comfortable. 

- 05/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Portfolio D AWD Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have been promising myself a Jaguar for many years now and am very pleased with the XE that I have purchased. It is a wonderful car to drive, very comfortable and has a good turn of acceleration when needed. Grange Jaguar Brentwood were a pleasure to deal with. 

- 05/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Portfolio D Awd Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have been promising myself a Jaguar for many years now and am very pleased with the XE that I have purchased. It is a wonderful car to drive, very comfortable and has a good turn of acceleration when needed. Grange Motors were a pleasure to deal with. 

- 05/01/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE R-Sport D Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 After owning the old X-Type for 7 years, we thought we we would try the XE and XF. Both cars were 2.0 diesel automatics but each with a very distinctive drive. The XF, in my opinion, is a great car for motorways but for country lanes and B roads the XE was a more exciting drive, especially in the sports mode. We decided on the XE and so far we are really pleased with our choice. I would recommend this car to anyone who's looking for a compact luxury car that has the latest technology, great to drive, first class looks and very economical.  

- 03/06/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Love the XE Portfolio. As many bells and whistles as you could wish, except -minor quibble- fitting electric seats without a memory option and electric wing mirrors without auto-storage seems unnecessarily parsimonious. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our own customers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. Once you have found your dream luxury sports car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our Grange car dealerships who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.


You are here: Home > Car Reviews > Jaguar > Xe

 

Grange.co.uk is a part of Cambria Automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547 VAT no GB 218 1290 83. Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872. See company details.

We are a credit broker not a lender; we will assess your needs and introduce you to a limited number of finance providers who offer a limited range of finance products. No fees are payable by you for our Finance & Insurance Services. In most cases we are paid a fee by the provider for introducing you to them.

Copyright © 2008-2019 all rights reserved.

Site by Crasmundo