Car Reviews for Jaguar

Jaguar average rating: 4.5/5 (148 reviews)


- 14/05/2017, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace Estate 2.0 Prestige 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Lovely car and very stable during lengthy journeys. Good acceleration and lovely balance. The IT system is very good and touch sensitive. Easy to use navigation as well as entertainment system has exceeded my expectations. Overall, a great car! I am also pleased with the services provided by Grange and whole sales process has been excellent.  

- 14/04/2019, owner of a Jaguar I-Pace 90kWh EV400 S Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Delighted overall. Beautiful drive and great fun. Main disappointment is the very basic build for a £60k Jaguar. I have the S and even the SE has very little more. I am used to full electric and heated seats, folding mirrors, sun roof, all missing on this. Lots of compromises to get the electric model which is a shame.  

- 14/03/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF V6 S D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I've just purchased a Jaguar 3.0 litre V6 Twin Turbocharged Diesel 300PS. It's my first Jaguar and in the short time that I've had it I could not be happier with my purchase. Where do I start, it's comfortable, has every conceivable extra that I could ever need or want. The performance is fantastic, steering is precise with just the right amount of driver feed back. The suspension feels more like a sports car than a four door saloon. It corners brilliantly and goes just where you want it to. I'm getting around 43mpg Urban Fuel Economy and approx 64mpg when cruising at around 60mph. All in all the XF S is a fabulous car. 

- 14/02/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XE, and I am loving the new sat nav system, so much more informative than the previous. Also, the new Jaguar engine seems to be smoother and have a bit more torque than the old Ford engine. All in all loving it, especially the Caesium Blue colour. 

- 14/02/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Type Convertible 3.0 [380] Supercharged V6 R-Dynamic 2dr Auto AWD

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Love the F-Type convertible AWD - very stylish and easy to drive around. 

- 14/02/2017, owner of a Jaguar XK 5.0 V8 2dr Auto - 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with car - just need the sun to come out so I can take the roof down and take it out. 

- 13/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE R-Sport I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 As I expected for a Jaguar car, the XE is a pleasure to drive, in comfort and dashboard layout. The only downside is that the vehicle does not have front parking sensors, however, the salesperson stated that he will arrange to have them fitted, once that is completed the vehicle will be perfect. 

- 13/09/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have purchased a Jaguar XE. It has an excellent engine. The road handling is superb, as is the acceleration. The comfort is as always with any Jaguar. Internally the finish is second to none. I have had Jaguars for many years and as always I am very impressed by this model. Fabulous all round luxury. 

- 13/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Dynamic SE 4dr Auto 12019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 One word sums it up. Wow. This car drives really well, is solid on the road and very comfortable. Performance is brilliant and fuel economy so far is outstanding. The changes made for the 2020 model are spot on.  

- 13/07/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace 2.0d 180PS R-Sport 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The F-Pace is everything I expected. It has a luxury feel to it, with the presence of a suv but with a sporty edge. At the same time lots of Jaguar character that sets it aside amongst its peers. 

- 13/04/2019, owner of a Jaguar I-Pace 90kWh EV400 SE Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The I-Pace is the perfect car, it drives the way you want it to either in eco mode or sport mode. The quality is what you expect from a Jaguar combined with the latest technology it and stands out in a class of its own. 

- 13/03/2018, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace 2.0d S 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great car. I previously had a 180 XF and was concerned whether the 150 E-Pace would work as well for me. It does. The gearbox is slick and the drive is excellent. There is plenty of room inside and the driver's position gives a really good view of the road. It's easy to park and very manoeuvrable.  

- 12/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XJ Portfolio V6 D Auto 2012

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ever since I was a child when I saw Bobby Moore going past my house in 1970 most Saturdays, on his way to West Ham in his red XJ6 with white rimmed tyres, I was hooked on the XJ series and 46 years later still am, as the now proud owner of a XJ351 Portfolio. Wow, what a car to drive and own where every journey is pure pleasure and far too short! Even on the M25 - yes I did say that the M25. The effortless power and soft leather seats blends the past with the future in a way that only Jaguar is capable of achieving again and again. The whole experience at Jaguar Brentwood was a pleasure from walking through the doors to purchasing and Matt Ridpath was so knowledgeable, friendly and professional you could not fail to buy a car from him, oh he also makes a great cup of tea, thanks Matt. 

- 12/11/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio Awd I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have been delighted with the car. Very good performance, an extremely comfortable ride and very positive road handling.  

- 12/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only had the XE for a couple of weeks and am extremely happy. Drives well and is very comfortable. The finishes inside are superb and all the small touches work well without being OTT. At last a British car to take on the best of the German Big Boys. 

- 12/09/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The XE 2 litre petrol Prestige is an exciting version of the new Jaguar range. Well equipped and a 'sporty' drive for a luxury car. Economical too! Recommended. 

- 12/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Dynamic SE 4dr Auto 2019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 New XE is a quantum leap over the old model.Front end styling is bold and brave. Interior and particularly graphics are awesome. Piece de resistance is the Jaguar name projected onto the floor when accessing or leaving e-card at night! 

- 12/06/2017, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace Estate 2.0 Prestige 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 3.5/5

Comment:

 The F-Pace looks good on the outside but the inside is disappointing considering the price. Cornering is great but at the expense of a suspension that is a tad firm. Road noise is disappointing. For overall driving experience I preferred my old XE. 

- 12/04/2019, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace Hse D Awd Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My new E-Pace is amazing! The leather, the finish and the performance is just great! The park assist works like a dream and the in control app is easy to use. It's a pleasure to drive and I wish I had bought it sooner. Just love it! 

- 11/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Type Coupe 5.0 Supercharged V8 R 2dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A brilliant vehicle and not for the faint hearted. Beautifully put together. The supercharged 5 litre delivers breathtaking performance and a super slick gearbox. Push it into dynamic mode and you truly have supercar performance. Mine is rear wheel drive. You need to be mature about the way you drive it but the fear mongering from the AWD enthusiasts is not justified. Just to manage expectations, there are of course costs to match but I guess if you are serious about getting one it's not an issue. Love it.  

- 11/11/2017, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace 3.0 300PS TDV6 S 5dr AWD Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 A lovely car, a refined ride, quiet and full of technology with the infotainment upgrade. A great looking car as well and received lots of compliments on its appearance. The cockpit is very impressive and very comfortable. 

- 11/10/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0i [250] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Like all new versions of a model there are some things that you like and some you do not. Overall I think that the ride and handling of the new XF is a definite step up from the old model. I now drive the 2.0 litre but with the same engine rating as the previous 3.0 litre. There was no discernible difference in performance. I have driven the 2.0 litre with lower rating 180 HP but found it disappointing. Altogether I am very pleased with my purchase. 

- 11/08/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0d [180] R-Sport Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have a Jaguar XF 2.0 R-Sport - it is quick and very responsive. The interior is of high quality and well laid out as Jaguars have always been. Very, very pleased with my purchase and will buy again in future. My only criticism is lack of view over the right shoulder, only for that I would have scored it a 10 - best car I have had. 

- 11/07/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.2d 200 Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 All I can say 'Bloody brilliant' 

- 11/06/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Prem Lux Sportbrake V6

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I absolutely love this car - the XF Sportbrake 3.0l. I went from a Mercedes Benz E250 to this and it is significantly better all round than the Mercedes. It is more comfortable, more responsive, more agile and drives so much better. Could not recommend this car high enough.  


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our own customers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. Once you have found your dream luxury sports car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our Grange car dealerships who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.


You are here: Home > Car Reviews > Jaguar

 

Grange.co.uk is a part of Cambria Automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547 VAT no GB 218 1290 83. Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872. See company details.

We are a credit broker not a lender; we will assess your needs and introduce you to a limited number of finance providers who offer a limited range of finance products. No fees are payable by you for our Finance & Insurance Services. In most cases we are paid a fee by the provider for introducing you to them.

Copyright © 2008-2020 all rights reserved.

Site by Crasmundo