Car Reviews for Jaguar

Jaguar average rating: 4.5/5 (161 reviews)


- 14/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace 2.0 R-Dynamic S 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with the car and it is easy to drive, though getting used to the controls on the media system takes a little time. Turns a few heads with the smart colour with the black trim - nice look. 

- 14/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Prestige 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with the car to date. It is comfortable am has a solid feel and good roadholding. I am getting nowhere near the diesel economy published, about 47 mpg. I am not in favour of the stop/start operation. It cuts in too quickly and starts with quite a thunk. The car is quiet and controls easily to hand. I have come to like the drive selector and even the electric brake. Visibility out of the back window is not too good but the mirrors are good. I looked forward to this car and am not disappointed. 

- 14/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE saloon 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with my new XE portfolio, it was very had for me to trade in my X-Type because it had the iconic Jaguar shape and was a pleasure to drive for 86000 miles, but I was tempted by the special offer available and now I am very pleased that I upgraded even though the IT on the car is probably a bit advanced for an old dinosaur like me. 

- 14/10/19, owner of a Jaguar F-PACE 3.0 Supercharged V6 S 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Just bought a 12,000 mile ex-JLR F Pace V6 Supercharged from Grange Jaguar. Very high spec but deliberately sought one out with 20" wheels as the 22" might look great but seriously impact the ride comfort. The car is awesome and genuinely combines the role of SUV hold-all two big dogs, plus already many trips to the tip as part of a house move and in Dynamic mode a rip-roaring hooligan sports car . After so many years of BMWs it's great to be able to have a British car again - genuinely, even in amongst V8 5 series and X5's and a 650i convertible plus many others, this is one of my favourite cars. 

- 14/08/2019, owner of a Jaguar F-PACE 3.0d V6 300 Sport 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely loving our new F-PACE so far, really enjoying the car. Brilliant service from the team at the grange in Brentwood and especially Eimantas who provided an excellent sales and after sales service. 

- 14/06/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I love my new Jaguar XF, it's lovely to drive, it looks good - Highly recommend the Jaguar XF R Sport - you won't be disappointed. 

- 14/05/2017, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace Estate 2.0 Prestige 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Lovely car and very stable during lengthy journeys. Good acceleration and lovely balance. The IT system is very good and touch sensitive. Easy to use navigation as well as entertainment system has exceeded my expectations. Overall, a great car! I am also pleased with the services provided by Grange and whole sales process has been excellent.  

- 14/05/2017, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace Diesel Estate 2.0 180PS R-Sport 5dr AWD Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Our F-Pace is all we expected we are both very pleased. 

- 14/04/2019, owner of a Jaguar I-Pace 90kWh EV400 S Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Delighted overall. Beautiful drive and great fun. Main disappointment is the very basic build for a £60k Jaguar. I have the S and even the SE has very little more. I am used to full electric and heated seats, folding mirrors, sun roof, all missing on this. Lots of compromises to get the electric model which is a shame.  

- 14/04/20, owner of a Jaguar F-PACE 3.0d V6 S 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Jaguar F-PACE S - A complete all rounder. Whether you are cruising or are driving for enjoyment it is brilliant.  

- 14/03/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF V6 S D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I've just purchased a Jaguar 3.0 litre V6 Twin Turbocharged Diesel 300PS. It's my first Jaguar and in the short time that I've had it I could not be happier with my purchase. Where do I start, it's comfortable, has every conceivable extra that I could ever need or want. The performance is fantastic, steering is precise with just the right amount of driver feed back. The suspension feels more like a sports car than a four door saloon. It corners brilliantly and goes just where you want it to. I'm getting around 43mpg Urban Fuel Economy and approx 64mpg when cruising at around 60mph. All in all the XF S is a fabulous car. 

- 14/02/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 This is my second XE, and I am loving the new sat nav system, so much more informative than the previous. Also, the new Jaguar engine seems to be smoother and have a bit more torque than the old Ford engine. All in all loving it, especially the Caesium Blue colour. 

- 14/02/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Type Convertible 3.0 [380] Supercharged V6 R-Dynamic 2dr Auto AWD

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Love the F-Type convertible AWD - very stylish and easy to drive around. 

- 14/02/2017, owner of a Jaguar XK 5.0 V8 2dr Auto - 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very pleased with car - just need the sun to come out so I can take the roof down and take it out. 

- 14/02/20, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have just purchased my first my first Jaguar XF, l am delighted with the quality and features of the interior and of course the responsive auto gearbox and engine a great package and a pleasure to drive. 

- 14/02/20, owner of a Jaguar XF SPORTBRAKE 2.0i Portfolio 5dr Auto 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XF Sportbrake is lovely to drive sticks to the road like glue very comfortable seats give you plenty of support best looking estate you could buy always wanted a Jaguar and approved used great way to buy one most video reviews are spot on the way the car drives and handles so would recommend the sportbrake.  

- 13/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE R-Sport I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 As I expected for a Jaguar car, the XE is a pleasure to drive, in comfort and dashboard layout. The only downside is that the vehicle does not have front parking sensors, however, the salesperson stated that he will arrange to have them fitted, once that is completed the vehicle will be perfect. 

- 13/09/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have purchased a Jaguar XE. It has an excellent engine. The road handling is superb, as is the acceleration. The comfort is as always with any Jaguar. Internally the finish is second to none. I have had Jaguars for many years and as always I am very impressed by this model. Fabulous all round luxury. 

- 13/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Dynamic SE 4dr Auto 12019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 One word sums it up. Wow. This car drives really well, is solid on the road and very comfortable. Performance is brilliant and fuel economy so far is outstanding. The changes made for the 2020 model are spot on.  

- 13/07/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace 2.0d 180PS R-Sport 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The F-Pace is everything I expected. It has a luxury feel to it, with the presence of a suv but with a sporty edge. At the same time lots of Jaguar character that sets it aside amongst its peers. 

- 13/04/2019, owner of a Jaguar I-Pace 90kWh EV400 SE Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The I-Pace is the perfect car, it drives the way you want it to either in eco mode or sport mode. The quality is what you expect from a Jaguar combined with the latest technology it and stands out in a class of its own. 

- 13/03/2018, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace 2.0d S 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great car. I previously had a 180 XF and was concerned whether the 150 E-Pace would work as well for me. It does. The gearbox is slick and the drive is excellent. There is plenty of room inside and the driver's position gives a really good view of the road. It's easy to park and very manoeuvrable.  

- 12/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XJ Portfolio V6 D Auto 2012

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ever since I was a child when I saw Bobby Moore going past my house in 1970 most Saturdays, on his way to West Ham in his red XJ6 with white rimmed tyres, I was hooked on the XJ series and 46 years later still am, as the now proud owner of a XJ351 Portfolio. Wow, what a car to drive and own where every journey is pure pleasure and far too short! Even on the M25 - yes I did say that the M25. The effortless power and soft leather seats blends the past with the future in a way that only Jaguar is capable of achieving again and again. The whole experience at Jaguar Brentwood was a pleasure from walking through the doors to purchasing and Matt Ridpath was so knowledgeable, friendly and professional you could not fail to buy a car from him, oh he also makes a great cup of tea, thanks Matt. 

- 12/11/2018, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio Awd I Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I have been delighted with the car. Very good performance, an extremely comfortable ride and very positive road handling.  

- 12/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only had the XE for a couple of weeks and am extremely happy. Drives well and is very comfortable. The finishes inside are superb and all the small touches work well without being OTT. At last a British car to take on the best of the German Big Boys. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our own customers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. Once you have found your dream luxury sports car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our Grange car dealerships who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.


You are here: Home > Car Reviews > Jaguar

 

© All content copyright Cambria Automobiles plc 2010-2021
Cambria Automobiles PLC, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA
(registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872. Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We are a credit broker not a lender; we will assess your needs and introduce you to a limited number of finance providers who offer a limited range of finance products. No fees are payable by you for our Finance & Insurance Services. In most cases we are paid a fee by the provider for introducing you to them.

Copyright © 2008-2021 all rights reserved.

Site by Crasmundo