Car Reviews for Jaguar

Jaguar average rating: 4.5/5 (161 reviews)


- 21/01/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace Diesel Estate 2.0d R-Sport 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Good points: Most importantly, it is very easy and very nice to drive and doesn't feel like such a large car. Easy to park with the sensors. R-Sport seats seem comfortable although I haven't done any long journeys yet. However bad points, standard seat adjustment is shockingly poor for a car costing nearly £50k. Should have seat tilt and lumber adjustment as standard. I didn't think that these would be optional extras as I've always had these as standard on Audis and SAABs in the past. Standard stereo is rubbish. Very poor sound quality for a car of this value and would have expected much better even for the standard fitment. Again much better standard equipment in Audis and SAABs even a Rover I owned 20 years ago came with Kenwood equipment as standard. No CD Player or SD card facilty. Will be seeking some after market equipment to imprve sound/facilities at more expense. Other than radio, can only play music off a smartphone which means I have to plug or synch something in each time I drive. This isn't very handy. Heated seats setting a bit fiddly as it is necessary to press a button and then use the infotainment system to set the temperature; seems a bit of an over-engineered way of doing what the simple button alone could have done, as in other makes. Fuel economy nowhere near manufacturer's claims Avg 32mpg. Otherwise a good car, seems well put togther let down by poor standard of internal fittings. 

- 20/03/2018, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace 2.0d [180] R-Dynamic S 5dr

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Really blown away with the build and on and off road capability, having had it for 3 weeks now I've driven it in all conditions and it's as good in the snow as it is happy on the motorway. Definitely go for the AWD and R-Dynamic to get the best drive. I'd also go for an auto for my next one. Only gripe is the EPB, which could be better positioned, as its not easy to reach and doesn't auto release on the manual model. 

- 20/03/20, owner of a Jaguar XE SALOON 2.0 R-Dynamic HSE 4dr Auto 2019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Two weeks old, over 600 miles of pure joy. Beautiful to look at, fabulous to drive, my daughter is green with envy. I would give it more than 10/10 if I could. 

- 19/05/2018, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace 2.0d [180] S 5dr Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Amazing. Good fun to drive and an excellent family car. 

- 18/10/2017, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace 3.0 S/C 380PS V6 S AWD Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The whole process of buying the car from Grange Brentwood was smooth and efficient. The car itself is everything we wanted and more. Yes we did go for the S model with quite a lot of additional specification but we believe it was well worth it. My wife does not like SUVs/4X4s etc but she is absolutely in love with this car. I would recommend the Jaguar F-Pace to anybody who is looking for this type of vehicle. 

- 18/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace Diesel Estate 2.0d R-Sport 5dr Auto AWD 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Absolutely love my new F-Pace R-Sport. Such an easy car to drive, it handles superbly to give a smooth but powerful drive. Take your time and get the spec that works for you and you will not be disappointed. The F-Pace totally has the WOW factor. 

- 18/06/2019, owner of a Jaguar I-Pace 90kWh EV400 SE 5dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Love the looks, space, pace and grace too! Quiet, comfortable motoring, makes you drive in a relaxed fashion anticipating slowing down in time. Quality interior too, very airy. Only bugbear is the stereo reverts to playing the first artist alphabetically on my USB drive every time I get back in, rather than what I was playing last time. 

- 18/04/2019, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace 2.0 Portfolio Auto AWD

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I've not driven many miles as yet in my new F-Pace, I can't seem to keep hubby out of the driving seat! He absolutely loves it! But, on the one occasion so far that I have managed to drive it on a long journey it was a dream, so comfortable, easy to drive, power when you need it. What's not to like! My only bugbear so far is the sun visor - it is very shallow and for us vertically challenged drivers it needs to be quite a bit deeper! 

- 18/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d SE 4dr - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything I hoped for and wanted, very comfortable and smooth drive. Only negative is the inability to fold the rear seats to increase boot size.  

- 18/02/2019, owner of a Jaguar I-Pace 90kWh EV400 HSE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great car, well built and designed. Fun to drive, puts a smile on my face everytime I get in! Would highly recommend the car, charging is easy and straight forward, so don't be put off that it is electric, as there are so many benefits in driving an electric car!  

- 17/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Sport 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The XE R Sport will just bring a smile to your face. The cockpit is really well designed and is a very comfortable place to be. It isn't the fastest nor quietest car on the market but it is a really good all round driving experience, and it's a Jag.... 

- 17/11/2018, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0 Ingenium Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This car is a luxury and a revelation to drive. So much of a drivers needs from a car have been anticipated and considered, therefore driving this car is not only a delight it negates worries about driving conditions and has made driving even more interesting and fun. The performance is smooth, efficient and effortless. Yet it has the capacity and responsiveness to move rapidly when required. It is a car to feel safer in when travelling. The car also brings style into the whole experience. The look of the car is so attractive. The quality of fittings, the feel of the materials, the consideration of various textures and shades all combine to enable the ambiance of the cabin to be most pleasing. The respect the car elicits from road users and passers by including our neighbours is noticeable. In conclusion the whole experience has been a noteworthy event for us and one which will continue for much longer as the car continues to give enjoyment and interest daily.  

- 17/07/2019, owner of a Jaguar E-PACE DIESEL ESTATE 2.0d R-Dynamic S 5dr Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am delighted with the E Pace. It is comfortable and spacious. Consumption is reasonable too. BUT I do think that a cd player should be included...were not all techno freaks!! Apart from that a damn good purchase. 

- 16/07/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF R-Sport D Auto 2014

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Excellent car, very well presented by Grange Welwyn. Extremely comfortable and proud to own it.  

- 16/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige - 2017

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything we expected. Screen technology, e.g. media and sat nav, easy to use. Full parking package worth the extra. 

- 16/01/20, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Dynamic S 4dr Auto 2019

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent car lovely to drive and a real eye turner couldn't be happier. 

- 15/12/2018, owner of a Jaguar F-Pace 2.0d R-Sport 5dr Auto AWD

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The car is an absolute joy to drive, the handling is very sharp for an SUV and the information that passes to the driver through the steering wheel keeps the driver well informed of road condition. The cockpit is very comfortable and all controls are within easy reach. The vehicle does have a very sporty feel and when you engage dynamic sport mode it's such fun and power comes in an instant, whilst in ECO mode the drive is still very enjoyable, the auto box changes gear effortlessly and the drive is very smooth. The F-Pace is everything that I want from an SUV and so much more. 

- 15/08/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only limited mileage so far but first impressions are very good. Comfortable and pleasant to drive. 

- 15/07/2018, owner of a Jaguar E-Pace 2.0d R-Dynamic S 5dr Auto

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Have just bought a Jaguar E-Pace to replace a Jaguar XE. Very pleased with the E-Pace, very well built, good driving position, very easy to get in and out, very good drive. 

- 15/07/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Prestige D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent, very pleased, top car. 

- 15/06/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Ingenium Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I owned an XF, it was a special car. However, although I loved my XF, I decided to change it for an XE Portfolio with the 200bhp Ingenium petrol engine. The XE is smaller and this suited my wife and I. At the time of writing, I am still 'running in' the XE, but is already giving signs of the power and acceleration that I shall be able to use when I can press the loud pedal harder. More importantly, it is fully living up to all the press reviews written, without exception, that the XE is truly a driver's car. On good A and B class roads the handling is sure footed and positive and driving it continues to keep a smile on my face that I had come to expect from driving a Jaguar. I have the InControl Plus infotainment package and the multi media and satnav systems are superb. There are many more bells and whistles to learn and master. I am very pleased with my new XE, it ticks all the boxes it is truly a driver's car and above all, it's a Jaguar. 

- 15/05/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased a Jaguar XE R-Sport after many years owning a BMW. Happy with the car, the engine and automatic gearbox is very smooth and the details of the interior excellent. So far all is ok.  

- 15/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is by far the best car I have ever owned and my previous cars include various BMWs. I am getting almost 37 miles to the gallon and I am very impressed with the performance and the build quality. Well done Jaguar. 

- 15/03/20, owner of a Jaguar I-PACE ESTATE 90kWh EV400 SE 5dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 In one word, amazing! 

- 15/02/20, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio D Auto

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The car is everything I expected from Jaguar, and remarkably cost effective. Great styling and finish with superb comfort and equipment. Getting to a destination comes too soon. 


 

Back to Car Reviews

 

 

Browse our own customers impartial and informative new and used car reviews and ratings. Once you have found your dream luxury sports car from reading our car reviews you can contact one of our Grange car dealerships who will be happy to assist your purchase of this car.


You are here: Home > Car Reviews > Jaguar

 

© All content copyright Cambria Automobiles plc 2010-2021
Cambria Automobiles PLC, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA
(registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872. Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We are a credit broker not a lender; we will assess your needs and introduce you to a limited number of finance providers who offer a limited range of finance products. No fees are payable by you for our Finance & Insurance Services. In most cases we are paid a fee by the provider for introducing you to them.

Copyright © 2008-2021 all rights reserved.

Site by Crasmundo