Car Reviews for Bentley

Bentley average rating: 4.5/5 (10 reviews)


- 25/05/2018, owner of a Bentley Continental GT Speed Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 My new Bentley GTC exceeded my expectations as did the dealer in Chelmsford, amazing car and presence, opulent and powerful when needed, yet very quiet when cruising. Perfect drive from the perfect dealer. The comfort and quality are the best, it's a GT, it's a sports car, it's a cruiser, it's got the lot when you want it, dependent on your mood - fantastic build and look.  

- 24/05/2019, owner of a Bentley Continental GT Speed Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Comfortable, luxurious and every bit a super car with top speed of 205mph, 0-60 in 4.0, big boot, 4 adult seats and looks amazing. This is what I set out to find and the Tesla's, Porsche's, Aston's couldn't compare. It's a dream car to own and drive and the aftercare service doesn't get better than at Bentley Tunbridge Wells. Other cars just don't feel special after you have owned a Bentley.  

- 23/10/19, owner of a Bentley Continental GT Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 To be honest I was curious. I had seen the new Continental GT, liked the look of it, and was curious, but was unsure what to do as I had vehicles that I considered still had time to run before being replaced. A friend put me in touch with the guys at Tunbridge Wells, and they could not be more helpful. Just a few days later, a car was on my drive for me to use for a couple of days, and see how I got on. My current cars I used were an Aston Martin DBS, and a Range Rover Sport, very capable vehicles, so I will be honest, it wasn't a real need for me to have this car delivered to test. But I took to it instantly. I personally found the drive better for me than the DBS, and for pure luxury, it beat the Range by a million miles. I liked it, but having my current cars, still made me unsure what to do. I asked for the guys to keep in touch, which they did. No pressure, but they kept trying to find a solution for me, seeing what I wanted in the Bentley should I take one, and trying to find the solution. In all honesty, their efforts to try and find the right car for me, made me want a Bentley more. No hard sell, just purely trying to match the right vehicle to the customers needs. This resulted in the purchase that I am extremely pleased with. The car is amazing that they found for me. I still have the DBS and the Range, but for me the Bentley Continental just suits me better, its superb to drive, it looks amazing and I just can't thank the guys there enough for plugging away at finding the right vehicle for my needs. Top car, top dealership, the best service I have ever had buying a car. 

- 21/07/2019, owner of a Bentley Continental GT Coupe 6.0 W12 Mulliner Driving Spec 2dr Auto 2018

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 New GT knocked me off my perch, 100% improvement on last model. 

- 19/10/19, owner of a Bentley Bentayga V8 Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was expecting a Bentley to be a luxurious and a very nice place to be, and indeed it is, extremely comfortable and very beautifully appointed. BUT...what I wasn't expecting was just how pleasurable it is to drive....effortlessly smooth and comfortable, absorbing all that Britain's rutted and potholed roads can throw at its amazing suspension. Then, when you want speed and power there is almost limitless acceleration and majestic waves of grunt at your disposal. The Bentayga is a very large car and it feels big when you are manoeuvring at low speed, but somehow it shrinks and becomes a nimble sportscar-like on twisting A-roads, anticipating the bends in the road and the input of the steering wheel to prevent the roll and understeer of other SUVs. An absolutely amazing car, combining the very best of a quintessentially british luxury interior with raw power, breathtaking performance and almost telepathic suspension. The only downside is it is hard to imagine ever being in another inevitably lesser car.  

- 18/01/2019, owner of a Bentley Bentayga V8 D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Probably one of the best cars I have been fortunate enough to own. Having visited the factory recently to experience the quality of the build and the enthusiasm, motivation and commitment demonstrated by an entire team, it is difficult to imagine wanting to own anything else. Very few others would come close. The car is smooth, responsive and a pleasure to drive. 

- 16/07/2019, owner of a Bentley Continental GT Coupe 6.0 W12 Mulliner Driving Spec 2dr Auto 2018

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Special sums up the car. I test drove many cars before settling on the Bentley Continental. Some were fast some were luxury and some were stunning to look at! The reason I chose the Bentley was because it was the only car that had all 3 and because of the road handling also I had to go for this car, it has a big engine but handles superbly on the road. 

- 05/04/2019, owner of a Bentley Continental GT Coupe 6.0 W12 Mulliner Driving Spec 2dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The new Bentley Continental GT is an absolute pleasure to drive. The cockpit engages the driver to fully interact with car enhancing the overall experience. 

- 04/10/19, owner of a Bentley Continental GTC Convertible 6.0 First Edition

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Love It. 

- 02/12/2018, owner of a Bentley Continental GT S V8

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 So I would consider myself a Porsche enthusiast through and through, I fancied a left of center sports tourer and started searching for a V10 engined BMW M6. On one of the Autotrader links, a M6 was a misadvertised Bentley Continental GT W12 Speed. This set an itch running that had to be scratched. I spoke to Kevin who invited me down to try a GT Speed and GT V8S that I had researched as being possibly the better handling variant, if a little slower. On the day the roads were a little damp and the twisty back roads were greasy around Chelmsford but both variants I tried were tremendous, very quick and fully planted, but although there was tremendous surge in the GT Speed it felt so nose heavy on the roundabouts and I had to slow more than I wanted for the greasy back road bends. The fantastic noise from the V8S under acceleration and the ability to dance around the same roundabout and carry more speed through the country road bends had me convinced that my next sports car would be a Bentley and a V8S for the handling, the likelihood of better fuel consumption which I'm realising already this led me to purchasing the newest used example of the Continental GT V8S Bentley Essex had on the forecourt after some constructive discussions on a deal available. Regrets - one of the GT Speeds had Ceramic brakes fitted which are phenomenal I had these fitted to a Porsche 997 and loved them for the no nonsense stopping ability. Being a used vehicle I noted a few blemishes that require rework but have the GT booked in to have these fettled shorty. I was also expecting the Bentley battery trickle charger to be located in the boot as the original supplying invoice had this option but alas this was missing - I thought this would be an easy work around with my Porsche trickle charger but it requires a bespoke fitting - online to buy one of these is several hundred pounds. Note to others - make sure it's in the boot and included in the deal. I'm enjoying the GT immensely, I live in a rural part of Suffolk with single track muddy roads also my work location has very large speed bumps and I'm finding the ability to raise the GT ride height a great option. Many thanks to Kevin and the Team at Bentley Essex for looking after me and assisting me in sorting the itch.  

If you are in the market for a luxury vehicle without compromise, that provides a comfortable yet powerful driving experience, then perhaps you should consider a Bentley.


You are here: Home > Car Reviews > Bentley

 

Grange.co.uk is a part of Cambria Automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547 VAT no GB 218 1290 83. Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872. See company details.

We are a credit broker not a lender; we will assess your needs and introduce you to a limited number of finance providers who offer a limited range of finance products. No fees are payable by you for our Finance & Insurance Services. In most cases we are paid a fee by the provider for introducing you to them.

Copyright © 2008-2019 all rights reserved.

Site by Crasmundo