Customer Reviews for Land Rover Welwyn

We believe that our car dealerships offer the best range, choice and advice when you are looking for your next new car, pre-owned used car or an aftersales service.

There is no need for you to just take our word for it. The customer reviews shown below were submitted by our customers who were compelled to offer their opinions of our sales or service and their experiences visiting us. In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also invite you to read our own impartial and unbiased Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Grange dealerships.
Read our Owner Reviews here.

Land Rover Welwyn average rating: 4.5/5 (68 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Mr Mark Gammon - 30 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Riaz did an excellent job. Always available and quick to respond to any questions at all hours and kept us updated throughout the purchase. Very professional job. 10/10! 

Mr Tim Somers - 30 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The sales consultant Mo was excellent and was very patient as it took me a while to make my mind up. He was very knowledgeable and I've ended up with a great car. Thank you. 

Mrs Sally Clayden - 28 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Riaz Sham was lovely, helpful and had all the information of the vehicle.  

Mr Adam Shawyer - 26 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The service i received from Rhiannon was absolutely fantastic. I will definitely be returning to Grange in the future to purchase another vehicle. 

Mr Paul Pocock - 25 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I found Paul Woodyard very helpful and friendly and a subtly good salesman. 

Mr Chris Glenister - 25 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Paul Woodyard at Grange Land Rover, Welwyn could not have been more professional and helpful when selecting our next Range Rover Evoque. Paul made every effort to obtain the vehicle we wanted, and took us through the whole processes of purchasing the Evoque, helping at each stage. We could not have been treated better by Paul and the team at Grange, Welwyn. Thank you to all at Grange Welwyn and especially Paul Woodyard for being so kind. 

Mr George Nosworthy - 24 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 We bought a Range Rover from you 10 years ago and were pleased with service and after care then. I can only say service throughout the procedure of buying this second car excellent. Riaz went out of his way to give us all the facts we needed to know and his hand over of the new car tremendously informative  

Mrs Jeni Balckett - 11 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Mohammed Ali was the sales manager I dealt with & he has been a pleasure to deal with. He spent a lot of time with me getting the spec right & getting the finance deal right for me. He also kept me constantly updated ref expected delivery & pick up date/time. My experience with the finance dept was also a very positive one. I find all the staff at this dealership to be extremely friendly & helpful & will definitely continue to bring my car in for future servicing etc. 

Mr Angus Maclennan - 11 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Mo was excellent, helpful, courteous and a pleasure to deal with. 

Mrs Alison Jones - 4 September 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Rhiannon was a fabulous sales person from start to finish - professional but extremely personable, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Considering Rhiannon hasn't been there very long her knowledge of the products and customer service was exceptional. We have walked out of car show rooms before due to poor service but the experience here means we will bring our business back here again and again.  

Michael Cocks - 19 July 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Good service and price better than expected. 

John Eustace - 16 July 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great service ,friendly staff. 

Robert Stephens - 3 July 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was very pleased with every aspect of the experience. 

Miss Tina Plumb - 17 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 "The whole experience of buying the car was excellent. The salesperson Mohammed was patient and explained all the finance options and plans clearly. I appreciate that the end of March was a busy and testing time for the amount of sales made, however I do feel the handover was a little rushed in the fact I wasn't shown around the car or the controls. Had I been shown, it would have been apparent that the sat nav maps had not been installed. I returned to the branch and was told by the receptionist's to wait a couple of minutes for a sales meeting to finish. An hour and a half later, I approached a sales rep who then swiftly got the maps installed. It was just a shame that this issue had tarnished the whole experience slightly. " 

Mr Eric Gaston - 16 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I dealt with Riaz Sham last year when I purchased my wife's car so returned to him for my new car as he is very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. An excellent salesman. 

Mrs Sally Speroni - 11 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Riaz was very professional, courteous and helpful. 

Dr C Brown - 10 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The service department is very efficient, courteous and flexible........ 

Joe James - 9 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ryan was brilliant 

David Konyn - 4 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 rather pricey service charge. 

Mr Stuart Poll - 4 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 think the leadtimes from Land Rover should be stuck too once committed by them - not the dealers fault i know, but left to the dealer to sort out the delay with loan cars etc but handled great by them thankfully  

Mr Anthony Gosling - 3 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Crina provided an excellent service. 

Mr Andrew Nicholson - 24 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very convenient and simple to organize. Thank you. 

Mrs Hazel Potter - 17 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Would have been a10 but the maps were not loaded and we had to wait for an additional 25 mins which made me late for work.  

Mr Dean Butterfield - 13 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Riaz was excellent and everything went smoothly. The handover was good but let down by the poor valet the car had after going in the workshop. Riaz offered to send the car back through to the valet but I need to get home and turned down the offer. 20 minutes with a proper wheel brush and some elbow grease the wheels were like new which included cleaning the inside and not just the fronts. 

Mr Derek Scally - 7 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great overall customer experience. Thanks to Ashley for the exceptional service and dealing with all our queries so promptly  



You are here: Home > Testimonials

Copyright © 2008-2017 all rights reserved

www.grange.co.uk is part of Cambria automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA (registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)
VAT No.: 887 123 891

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872.
Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase. We are only able to offer finance products from these providers.

Contains Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and Database right 2017

Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2017

Grange logo

Cambria Automobiles plc operates a number of other websites:

Site by Crasmundo