Customer Reviews for Land Rover Welwyn

We believe that our car dealerships offer the best range, choice and advice when you are looking for your next new car, pre-owned used car or an aftersales service.

There is no need for you to just take our word for it. The customer reviews shown below were submitted by our customers who were compelled to offer their opinions of our sales or service and their experiences visiting us. In addition to our Customer Reviews, we also invite you to read our own impartial and unbiased Car Reviews that have been written by real car owners who have purchased a car from one of our own Grange dealerships.
Read our Owner Reviews here.

Land Rover Welwyn average rating: 4.5/5 (58 reviews)

See reviews for all dealers


Michael Cocks - 19 July 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Good service and price better than expected. 

John Eustace - 16 July 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Great service ,friendly staff. 

Robert Stephens - 3 July 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I was very pleased with every aspect of the experience. 

Miss Tina Plumb - 17 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4/5

Comment:

 "The whole experience of buying the car was excellent. The salesperson Mohammed was patient and explained all the finance options and plans clearly. I appreciate that the end of March was a busy and testing time for the amount of sales made, however I do feel the handover was a little rushed in the fact I wasn't shown around the car or the controls. Had I been shown, it would have been apparent that the sat nav maps had not been installed. I returned to the branch and was told by the receptionist's to wait a couple of minutes for a sales meeting to finish. An hour and a half later, I approached a sales rep who then swiftly got the maps installed. It was just a shame that this issue had tarnished the whole experience slightly. " 

Mr Eric Gaston - 16 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I dealt with Riaz Sham last year when I purchased my wife's car so returned to him for my new car as he is very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. An excellent salesman. 

Mrs Sally Speroni - 11 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Riaz was very professional, courteous and helpful. 

Dr C Brown - 10 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The service department is very efficient, courteous and flexible........ 

Joe James - 9 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Ryan was brilliant 

David Konyn - 4 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 rather pricey service charge. 

Mr Stuart Poll - 4 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 think the leadtimes from Land Rover should be stuck too once committed by them - not the dealers fault i know, but left to the dealer to sort out the delay with loan cars etc but handled great by them thankfully  

Mr Anthony Gosling - 3 April 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Crina provided an excellent service. 

Mr Andrew Nicholson - 24 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very convenient and simple to organize. Thank you. 

Mrs Hazel Potter - 17 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Would have been a10 but the maps were not loaded and we had to wait for an additional 25 mins which made me late for work.  

Mr Dean Butterfield - 13 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Riaz was excellent and everything went smoothly. The handover was good but let down by the poor valet the car had after going in the workshop. Riaz offered to send the car back through to the valet but I need to get home and turned down the offer. 20 minutes with a proper wheel brush and some elbow grease the wheels were like new which included cleaning the inside and not just the fronts. 

Mr Derek Scally - 7 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Great overall customer experience. Thanks to Ashley for the exceptional service and dealing with all our queries so promptly  

Mr Benjamin Schofield - 6 March 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Even though there was a clerical error with the wheels, Mo and the team did everything they could to rectify the issue and I came out of it better off at no extra cost. Very happy with the service all around! 

Mr Lyn Jones - 10 February 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 We bought a low mileage Audi Q5 S Line Plus from Grange and the whole process was seamless with outstanding customer service from initial viewing to handover... even bringing the car to their Swindon outlet which was more convenient to us as we live in Cardiff. 

Mr Gary Eldridge - 31 January 2017, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Land Rover Freelander II SD4 HSE, car is outstanding, the whole experience from Grange Landrover was sublime from start to finish.  

Mr David Price - 31 December 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 First class service and a great car. 

Anita Watkins - 22 December 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 An excellent service, made us feel like valued customers the minute we walked through the door. The car was ready on time and there was excellent communication throughout the whole process. Will highly recommend. 

Mr Derek Shewring - 5 December 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Excellent service from Grange in the choosing and delivery of the Evoque. 

Chris Smith - 3 December 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Knowledgeable efficient and friendly service from Stuart, we will definitely be back when we need another car.  

Steven Davies - 26 November 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Was a smooth transaction, love my new Land Rover. 

Mrs Suzanne Thrower - 24 November 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Ashley was exceptional. She was not a pushy salesperson but very knowledgeable, polite and helpful.  

Mr Alastair Craig - 20 November 2016, visiting Land Rover Welwyn

Rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 If it hadn't been for the disastrous failure of the first car, this would have been a top score. While the first car was off the road the first time, it was frustrating getting little or no solid information about the car. That was recovered well in then latter stages of the service dept engagement. The first sale went well, as did most of the personal interactions, especially the second sale/exchange. Sam recovered well with the replacement process and the new car feels great for now. Only time will tell and rebuild the confidence I want to have in the actual vehicles. 



You are here: Home > Testimonials

Copyright © 2008-2017 all rights reserved

www.grange.co.uk is part of Cambria automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA (registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)
VAT No.: 887 123 891

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872.
Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase. We are only able to offer finance products from these providers.

Contains Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and Database right 2017

Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2017

Grange logo

Cambria Automobiles plc operates a number of other websites:

Site by Crasmundo