Jaguar XF Reviews

Jaguar XF image

Jaguar XF average rating: 4.5/5 (12 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Jaguar XF car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 28/09/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Having completed 150 miles to date 28/9/2016. The handling of the car is exceptional for ride and noise quality NVH. For a 2.0 Litre the pull away is more then acceptable over the old 3.0 V6 engine. But one of the surprise and delights was the wheels not getting brake dust sticking on them, the air being ducted to the brake discs is blowing the dust away. This is a first all my other Jaguars suffered from bake dust on the wheels even on short journeys This could be a good selling point to mention. The quality of the car for fit and finish is outstanding as always. This car is highly recommended to anyone thinking of changing their current vehicle. Grange is the place to do this for top quality service and customer care. 

- 27/01/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XF Portfolio 180 is my fourth Jaguar car and my second XF model. My Porfolio model, which I have been driving for just over two weeks, has more than met my expectations particularly in respect of the Intouch Pro system. The Intouch Pro system has totally revolutionised the media, internet, navigation and telephone systems. In addition there is the ease of access to vehicle information system enabling adjustment at the touch of a button to suit any desired state of operation. The ride and engine performance have been greatly enhanced. The emission reductions achieved have dropped my previous XF road fund tax from £270 to £30 - nice to have a reduction rather than an increase. I would recommend this XF model to anyone looking for a state of the art vehicle combining luxury, efficiency and elegant design. There is a lot of new gadgetry with Intouch Pro to get used to and I must thank Tom Collins and Charles at Woodford showrooms for ensuring my full introduction to it, plus their greatly appreciated effort in ensuring as smooth a purchase and delivery as possible. Tom and Charles topped the icing of obtaining such a great car. 

- 24/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Portfolio D Auto - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Jaguar XF Portfolio 2.2 200bhp in Dark Sapphire with Ivory trim looks stunning in my opinion. The car drives and feels as good as it looks... Brilliant. 

- 23/09/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This being the first Jaguar I have owned, I am absolutely delighted with everything about it. It's a superb car and a joy to drive... it's everything Mike Kimberley our salesman said it would be. 

- 21/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF S Portfolio V6 D Auto 2013

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It feels as if I've finally arrived. My first Jaguar and what a difference to what's gone before. My XF looks stunning in Italian racing red, is more comfy than my armchair, and is blisteringly quick when you want it to be! The team at Grange are friendly, informative and certainly not pushy. I'm a happy boy with my XF! 

- 21/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Premium Luxury V6 D Au 2013

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Excellent car, probably one of the best I have ever had I am 77 so that's saying a lot! 

- 16/07/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF R-Sport D Auto 2014

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Excellent car, very well presented by Grange Welwyn. Extremely comfortable and proud to own it.  

- 10/11/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.7d Premium Luxury 4dr Auto 2008

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 It is a great drive. Having driven Jaguars for over 10 years now this XF is by far the most positive in response and comfort. The only downside I have is I believe being a diesel when I turn off the engine I lose power to the music / radio. 

- 10/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Sport Le D Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I have been waiting and I have always wanted a Jaguar and now finally I can say I have one. This is a great car as everything you want within a car which is pure luxury and I have had so many comments and lots of admiring looks. I would also like to say a personal thanks to Gavin and Ralph for making the whole process a great experience. I have had cars from Ford and Vauxhall but they do not compare to Jaguar. This is truly a great car and I am very proud to drive it thank you. Kind Regards, Morris. 

- 06/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.2d 200 Sport 4dr Auto - 2012

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is my first XF and I am not disappointed. I have a 2.2d 200bhp Sports Model and the overall package of styling, equipment and performance is very good, harking back to the Jaguar Legend of 'Grace, Pace and Space'. The equipment level is very high and the interior feels quality from start to finish, the Sports finish provides a contemporary interpretation of the expected standard of Wood and Leather within the cabin. The handling and grip is assured, the car can pitch into corners without any unnecessary roll and feels in complete contact with the road at all times. The performance is also very good - the engine is quiet and smooth when idling, and torque/acceleration is pleasantly surprising when you put your right foot down. My 4th Jag, and I continue to be a very satisfied customer, thanks to staff at Grange Brentwood. Service and handover was first class. 

- 02/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XF Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Prestige 4dr Auto - 2015

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 Nice, attractive car. 

- 01/02/2017, owner of a Jaguar XF R-Sport D Auto - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The car has substantiated the points highlighted in the descriptions made available prior to purchase. It is comfortable with the controls easily available, with performance well up to standard, having driven Jaguars for the past twenty years. 


You are here: Home > Jaguar > New Cars > Xf > Reviews

Copyright © 2008-2017 all rights reserved

www.grange.co.uk is part of Cambria automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA (registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)
VAT No.: 887 123 891

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872.
Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase. We are only able to offer finance products from these providers.

Contains Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and Database right 2017

Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2017

Grange logo

Cambria Automobiles plc operates a number of other websites:

Site by Crasmundo