Jaguar XE Reviews

Jaguar XE image

Jaguar XE average rating: 4.5/5 (14 reviews)

Read our customers' honest and impartial Jaguar XE car reviews and ratings to easily find your next car at Motorparks.


- 30/06/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Sport 4dr Auto

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very happy with the car so far. 

- 28/01/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Sport 4dr Auto - 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I am really starting to enjoy my XE. After 30 years driving front wheel drive cars, this is quite a shift! I have had to start to re-learn roundabouts for example - but it is worth it! The Jag is a beautiful car. I have noticed it getting admiring glances and was even stopped in the car park by a chap who wanted to see it close-up! It is an increasing pleasure to drive and I feel quite cocooned in the cabin. 

- 27/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE diesel Saloon 2.0d R-Sport 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XE is a fantastic car. It feels and rides like a Jaguar should and looks great - especially the R-Sport, in my view. The 2.0 Ingenium diesel engine delivers ample power and excellent economy. I tried both the 180PS and 163PS and there is little between them. The lower powered unit I chose is anything but underpowered at 0-60 in 7.7s! The choice of 'dynamic' driving modes changes the steering, suspension and performance to suit all at the touch of a button. It's a thoroughly modern Jaguar and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.  

- 26/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE saloon 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Excellent vehicle in nearly every respect but one point if you take away the disc player you might at least include WiFi as standard. 

- 23/01/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Portfolio 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The Jaguar XE is almost a perfect car. Which is high praise to my mind as no car is actually perfect. As per the Auto reviews, the ride and handling are truly amazing. The interior is well put together and the electronic safety aids are brilliant. Essential options are 14 way seats gives you lumber and side bolster and seat squab/leg support extension. A reverse camera option as due to the beautiful coupe like shape rear visibility is restricted. Power mirrors and the underrated blind spot monitor option. I have several other options as well, the only down side being you can end up spending too much! However I am really enjoying the upgraded Media ICT Pro. Superb sound and incredible 10.2in view screen for Nav etc. 

- 18/04/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE 2.0d SE 4dr - 2015

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything I hoped for and wanted, very comfortable and smooth drive. Only negative is the inability to fold the rear seats to increase boot size.  

- 17/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 R-Sport 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 The XE R Sport will just bring a smile to your face. The cockpit is really well designed and is a very comfortable place to be. It isn't the fastest nor quietest car on the market but it is a really good all round driving experience, and it's a Jag.... 

- 16/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige - 2017

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Everything we expected. Screen technology, e.g. media and sat nav, easy to use. Full parking package worth the extra. 

- 15/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 Prestige 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 This is by far the best car I have ever owned and my previous cars include various BMWs. I am getting almost 37 miles to the gallon and I am very impressed with the performance and the build quality. Well done Jaguar. 

- 14/12/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] Prestige 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with the car to date. It is comfortable am has a solid feel and good roadholding. I am getting nowhere near the diesel economy published, about 47 mpg. I am not in favour of the stop/start operation. It cuts in too quickly and starts with quite a thunk. The car is quiet and controls easily to hand. I have come to like the drive selector and even the electric brake. Visibility out of the back window is not too good but the mirrors are good. I looked forward to this car and am not disappointed. 

- 14/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE saloon 2.0 [240] Portfolio 4dr Auto 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 I am very pleased with my new XE portfolio, it was very had for me to trade in my X-Type because it had the iconic Jaguar shape and was a pleasure to drive for 86000 miles, but I was tempted by the special offer available and now I am very pleased that I upgraded even though the IT on the car is probably a bit advanced for an old dinosaur like me. 

- 12/10/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d Prestige 4dr 2016

User rating: 4.5/5

Comment:

 Only had the XE for a couple of weeks and am extremely happy. Drives well and is very comfortable. The finishes inside are superb and all the small touches work well without being OTT. At last a British car to take on the best of the German Big Boys. 

- 10/03/2017, owner of a Jaguar XE Saloon 2.0 [240] R-Sport 4dr Auto - 2017

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 I purchased a Jaguar XE R Sport in February 2017, and was delighted from the very first sight I had of it. At the time, it was still in its raw form, that is to say it had just been delivered to the garage from the manufacturer, but one could see its magnificent lines and its potential to please. Having taken delivery a few days later, we set out to see what the performance was like and of course to check out some of the extras I had put on the basic specification, and I am pleased to say it performed and delivered far more than my expectations. The engine was quiet, but it didn't lack power, the ride was smooth, even for a sports version where the suspension is usually stiffer, but in this case it gave the driver every support and comfort one could ever wish for. In my case the car sported several extras, among them the cruise control, it was amazing, almost doing the driver out of a job, breaking when the car in front started to travel at a slower speed, and even stopping in queues without the driver's input. There are so many extras that one could add to this very special car, but even without any of those niceties, the car is quite simply, amazing. 

- 08/08/2016, owner of a Jaguar XE Diesel Saloon 2.0d [180] R-Sport 4dr Auto AWD 2016

User rating: 5/5

Comment:

 Very impressed with everything about this car, looks fantastic, drives like a dream and the sport suspension is comfortable. 


You are here: Home > Jaguar > New Cars > Xe > Reviews

Copyright © 2008-2017 all rights reserved

www.grange.co.uk is part of Cambria automobiles plc, Swindon Motor Park, Dorcan Way, Swindon, SN3 3RA (registered in England and Wales company registration number 05754547)
VAT No.: 887 123 891

Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) - FRN 308872.
Cambria Automobiles (Swindon) Limited, Cambria Vehicle Services Limited, Grange Motors (Brentwood) Limited, Grange Motors (Swindon) Limited, Invicta Motors Limited, Invicta Motors (Maidstone) Limited, Thoranmart Limited (including all trading names) and Cambria Automobiles Plc are Appointed Representatives of Cambria Automobiles (South East) Limited.

We work with a number of carefully selected credit providers who may be able to offer you finance for your purchase. We are only able to offer finance products from these providers.

Contains Royal Mail data © Royal Mail copyright and Database right 2017

Contains National Statistics data © Crown copyright and database right 2017

Grange logo

Cambria Automobiles plc operates a number of other websites:

Site by Crasmundo